Clinical Reference Group

Clinical Reference Group (CRG)

This Clinical Reference Group has been formed to advise on and guide the clinical content of the Rural Urgent Care Nursing – Capability Development Program (RUCN-CDP). The CRG draws together an incredible breadth of experience and knowledge relevant to the program and includes key representatives from services crucial to the delivery of quality care in the Urgent Care Centre setting. 

CRG Membership

Professor Peter Cameron, Clinical Lead, SCV ECCN

Dr Tim Baker, clinician and academic in rural emergency healthcare (Barwon South Western)

Mr Mick Stephenson, A/Chief Operating Officer, Ambulance Victoria

Mr Jason Phieler, Acute Nurse Unit Manager, Lorne Community Hospital

Ms Linda Blair, Nurse Practitioner & CNE, Heathcote Health (UCC) (Hume)

Mr David Briggs, NUM Benalla Health (Hume)

Mrs Bernadette Wardle, CEO Yarram & District Health Service (Gippsland)

Trish Heinrich, UCC NUM, West Wimmera Health Service

A/Professor Michael Stewart, Director, PIPER

Donna Miller, NUM, PIPER

Mary McCarthy, NUM Mercy, ED

Di Crellin, Nurse Practitioner, RCH ED

Ross Salathiel, Paramedic Community Support Coordinator, Ambulance Victoria

Matt Chadban, Regional Director, Hume, Ambulance Victoria

Claire Doherty Project Lead, ECCN Safer Care Victoria

Dr Xavier O’Kane, General Practitioner, Benalla